The momentous day of 21st Aug, 2023 dawned to bestow responsibilities on the deserving young students to lead the school from the front with their commitment and confidence. The solemn ceremony was graced by the presence of the chief guest, Retired Major General Rajiv Edwards VSM. The programme was conducted by Ms. J. Masih and Mrs. S. Sajjad. It began with a word of prayer by Mr. Rajiv Titus followed by a dance performance by the students. The oath taking ceremony was led by the Principal, Mrs A. Deane. The office bearers pledged to work earnestly and uphold the honour and glory of the school. The badging ceremony of the newly elected council was conducted by the honourable chief guest and Principal, Mrs. A.Deane. Allison S. Masih of class XII – B and Antara Gautam of class XII – A were pinned as the Head boy and the Head girl respectively followed by the Vice Head boy, Samuel Jai Decastre of class XI – B and the Vice Head girl, Mauli Tyagi of class XI – C. Along with them, the Sports Captain, School Secretary, Deputy Secretary, House Captains, Vice Captains, House and School Prefects , members of the Editorial Board and Computer Club were also honoured in the ceremony. Mr. Rajiv Titus read the word of God from the holy Bible. The inspirational words of the chief guest and Principal, Mrs. A. Deane motivated the students to follow the right path and fulfil their duties with utmost dedication. Their address imparted a greater meaning to the whole affair. Senior coordinator, Mr. Akash Masih proposed the vote of thanks and the programme ended with the school song. 

Report by - Miss Amtul Nishan